Customer Reviews

Which Trusted Trader of the month

Below is a small selection of independent customer reviews from Checkatrade.com and Which Reviews recommending Prestige Stairlifts and sharing stories on how satisfied they are with our work. Please take some time to read these customer reviews as they will help you decide to choose us to supply and fit your stairlift.


Thorough service for our stairlift – East Sussex

Engineer rang to say when he would arrive. He was very thorough in checking all the stairlift mechanism and also in cleaning it carefully and clearing up afterwards.
 

Recommended – Which? Trusted Traders Consumer

The two engineers were excellent in dealing with us and explained everything about the stairlift that we otherwise wouldn’t have known. They were very pleasant and helpful.
Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023


Custom built stairlift – Greater London

The two engineers, Tim and Callum, arrived punctually at 11am. Tim was the lead engineer and he explained what was to be done, what was done and how to operate the stairlift clearly, making sure my arthric wife and myself knew how to operate the mechanism. He was polite, lucid and attentive. He explained that Pestige would contact us after a year and how we ccould pay for the annual service. I was impressed that the stairlift need not be at the bottom of the stairs when not in use but could be moved a few steps up where there was a charge point. Half of the total cost, itself less than expected, had already been paid, The work was finished within four hours. more quickly than expected. The remainder of the cost was paid by card. Prestige is an independent company and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.
Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023


Fantasic Service – East Sussex

After booking a service on mums 20+ old stair lift, we were advised that a new one would be needed by a very pleasant chap called Tim. After going through the options mum decided to have an ex demo model which was expertly fitted today by Tim and Callam. The lads were quick, efficient and friendly, ensuring everything was cleaned and set up to suit mum before leaving. The lift was reasonably priced and included removal and disposal of the old lift. Wonderful service. Thank you!
Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
 

Excellent response and service – Greater London

From the first phone call to the repair service. All the experience was excellent. Staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly on the phone. Tim and Callum switched fitted us in on the way to another job and the stairlift was up and running again in minutes. Tim was incredibly friendly, informative and generous with his knowledge and can-do approach. Very qualified engineers and people you can absolutely trust to help out the most vulnerable of us when we are in need. Good value for money. Don’ t hesitate to call Prestige in your time of need.
Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
 

Could not fault the service and quality of work in any way – East Sussex

The work was carried out by very personable men on time and on budget. The office was helpful and accommodating. The work was carried out perfectly and they tidied up before they left. They explained how to operate the stairlift and made sure we were perfectly happy before they left.
Posted on 15/07/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
 

Stairlift review – West Sussex

One very happy 92 year old man, with new legs for getting up and down the stairs by himself. Fantastic job from Peter, Callum and Kris. Thanks a million, would highly recommend their great, efficient service.
Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
 

Satisfied customer – Kent

Fitter and helper arrived on time. Very pleasant fellow, neat, clean workers. Took time to explain working of chair lift, and I have worked it a couple of times, very simple to use. Pleased with the whole experience.
Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
 

Everything done right- well pleased with Prestige – East Sussex

They have very good reviews on here, and they are well deserved. I had a curved stairlift installed by them. Found them on the internet and gave them a ring, and they were around the next morning to survey my needs and give me a quote, including the expected manufacture and installation times, all of which they kept to. They also removed the old stairlift within a day of being asked to. So well pleased with the friendly and professional service they provided, at a very good price too, so thanks very much Prestige- my wife loves her new toy!
Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
 

Great stairlift service – West Sussex

Tim did a great job removing an old stairlift. He was on time, polite and friendly. Previously Prestige had installed the stairlift and maintained it, always a five star service.
Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
 

An excellent job – East Sussex

I called Prestige on 27th February and was given a clear and helpful explanation of available options for a stair lift to be fitted to a curved staircase. A site visit to take measurements was arranged for the same day and the lift was manufactured and installed within 15 working days as promised. We are delighted with the result. I can not find fault with the quality of advice and service provided by Prestige in delivering and installing an excellent product.
Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
 

Excellent service from start to finish – Kent

Very please with the response from the first enquiry to completion. The surveyor was prompt in reply and visited to measure and quote. We were told it would be fourteen days before fitting and that was the case. The fitters were excellent, clean and tidy and left no mess for us to clear up. The instructions on how to use the stairlift were given so that anyone could understand them . The stairlift looks great and works well, would really recommend them.
Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
 

Stairlift fitted in good time – East Sussex

I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who came to fit a stair lift for me. The initial consultation was conducted with care and understanding and the full engineer visit was arranged for the next day and work was marked as urgent. The stair lift was installed two weeks later by two very professional and caring young men. They worked hard to make sure the seat was high enough for me and everything was done with complete professionalism. I would highly recommend Prestige stairlifts.
Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
 

Awesome service! – West Midlands

From start to completion this was such a straight forward but quality service. We wanted to get a stair lift in for our mum for her return from hospital – customer service booked us in for a quote straight away and the engineer was let in by a neighbour and followed up by phoning me with aquote for various options and sending it all via email. Booked us in asap to fit it and was efficient, friendly and courteous as well as speedy. After install, Tim, the engineer was excellent and patient in showing mum how to use it. All in all a very good experience.
Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
 

Absolutely first class – Which? Trusted Traders Consumer

Very happy with work, 2 delightful young men came to visit and did an excellent job installing.
Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 01/12/2022
 

Brilliant service – East Sussex

My parents needed a stairlift asap due to an accident my father had. The only company to respond over Christmas was Prestige. Tim called us and arrived at 9am the next day for a survey. This led to a stairlift being installed and completed in 6 hours. We have been very impressed from start to finish and would highly recommend.
Posted on 28/12/2022 , work completed 28/12/2022
 

Courteous installers, with excellent attention to detail – Greater London

We asked Prestige because we like the concept of Trusted Traders. From the first visit, through to the completed installation, all questions were answered honestly and patiently. We opted for a reconditioned stairlift as work could be completed within 14 working days from making the order. Installation was on time, neatly done without the slightest damage to any surface. My wife is able to use the lift with confidence and there is still plenty of room for us both to use the stairs ‘on a good day’, when the chair can be parked away on its upstairs extension. We had thought carefully through the process of buying and made the right choice!
Posted on 13/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
 

Faultess service – East Sussex

Custom curved rail fitted in less than 2 weeks. Every member of the team who visited were polite and professional. The installation was completed quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. The product was fully explained. Faultless service from start to finish and good value for money.
Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
 

Amazing service – East Sussex

What efficiency. Monday 09.30 phoned and asked for a quote. Monday 11.00 charming Prestige employee visited, measured up, and gave a quote for a new stairlift. Tuesday 10.30 accepted quote. The same day at 13.30 charming engineer arrived and by 15.00 I was using the chairlift. What efficiency. Twenty-nine and a half hours from the first query to full operation. My poor recently disabled wife can now get up and down the stairs without a problem, gliding on a lovely, efficient chair. I can think of no greater praise than “Thanks chaps. You were amazing.”
Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
 

Fast, efficient and polite – Greater London

Made an enquiry on Tuesday and spoke to a very pleasant lady who arranged for a visit with Ollie the next day. Ollie was very helpful, no pressure selling and left me with all the details. I placed my order. Tim came the next Monday (my choice). He was an excellent fitter and did a very neat installation and gave me very helpful advice and instruction. And he very kindly replaced some bookcases for me to. I am pleased to recommend this company to anyone looking for reliability and service.
Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
 

Stairlift Fitting – London

Made an enquiry on Tuesday and spoke to a very pleasant lady who arranged for a visit with Ollie the next day. Ollie was very helpful, no pressure selling and left me with all the details. I placed my order. Tim came the next Monday (my choice). He was an excellent fitter and did a very neat installation and gave me very helpful advice and instruction. And he very kindly replaced some bookcases for me to. I am pleased to recommend this company to anyone looking for reliability and service.
Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022

          Read customer reviews on Which Trusted Traders for Prestige Stairlifts

 

 


Chairlift install – Dover, Kent

What efficiency. Monday 09.30 phoned and asked for a quote. Monday 11.00 charming Prestige employee visited, measured up, and gave a quote for a new stairlift. Tuesday 10.30 accepted quote. The same day at 13.30 charming engineer arrived and by 15.00 I was using the chairlift. What efficiency. Twenty-nine and a half hours from the first query to full operation. My poor recently disabled wife can now get up and down the stairs without a problem, gliding on a lovely, efficient chair. I can think of no greater praise than “Thanks chaps. You were amazing
Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022

        Read customer reviews on Which Trusted Traders for Prestige Stairlifts

 

 


Faultless service – Bexhill-On-Sea, Sussex

Custom curved rail fitted in less than 2 weeks. Every member of the team who visited were polite and professional. The installation was completed quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. The product was fully explained. Faultless service from start to finish and good value for money.
Sally in East Sussex Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
 
Read customer reviews on Which Trusted Traders for Prestige Stairlifts

 

 

 


Straight stairlift supplied and fitted – Kent

“We live in Sittingbourne and recently had Tim and Calum fit a straight stairlift in our house. It took exactly an hour to fit, and we were very impressed how quick and tidy they were. They were from Prestige stairlifts and I would recommend these guys any day. Good job.”
Customer in Sittingbourne – 31st October 2023

View this review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift installed – Guildford, Surrey

“Tim came to my parents house in Eastbourne yesterday to fit a stairlift, I just wanted to say a massive thank you. He was thorough, thoughtful and extremely kind! We are in the midst of a very difficult time as a family and that he would come in with such gentleness and attention to detail was so so gratefully received by us all. I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you, you never know what people are going through and to show kindness is the best gift, very very grateful.”

Reviewed in: August 2022

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift installed – Seaford, Sussex

“Supplied and fitted in eight days as promised. Excellent.”
Customer in Seaford – 5 May 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

New Lift Installed – Forset Row, Sussex

“We have had 2 of the kindest most helpful engineers possible. We cannot say how happy we are, wonderful service.”
Customer in Forest Row – 12 August 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift Install – Brighton, Sussex

“Tim was cheerful and courteous and very re-assuring as he fitted the stairlift. Happy to answer questions. He had a great sense of humour. His colleague Peter in the office was also extremely helpful when I first enquired about having a stairlift fitted.”
Customer in Brighton – 21 July 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stair lift install – Dover, Kent

“Fast efficient service cannot praise them enough good price and workmanship.”
Customer in Dover – 28 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation of stairlift – Lewes, Sussex

“Tim and the team at Prestige provided an excellent service efficiently and speedy installation and clear demonstration and explanation of use, thank you.”
Customer in Lewes – 27 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Service to stair chair lift – Epsom, Surrey

“Colin. The work carried out is one hundred percent professional.”
Customer in Epsom – 26 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Check out for fault – Pulborough, Sussex

“Very prompt, checked for faults and generally serviced stair lift.”
Customer in Pulborough – 26 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Lift/stair serviced – Bexhill-on-Sea

“Colin from Prestige has visited several times, he’s always polite, reliable and professional”
Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea – 22 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stair lift supplied and fitted – Chichester, Sussex

“A prompt and comprehensive response to my request for a stair lift at short notice. Good product at a good price.”
Customer in Chichester – 21 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift Installation – Hastings, Sussex

“Tim the man that did it was so very kind such a nice man.”
Customer in Hastings – 15 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation of stairlift – Ashtead, Kent

“Excellent service and helpful instruction”
Customer in Ashtead – 8 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stair lift fitted – Ashford, Kent

“Stair lift was delivered and fitted, demonstrated and used in about an hour and a half. The fitters were efficient, friendly and polite. I cannot praise them enough.”
Customer in Ashford – 5 June 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

New stair lift fitted – Newhaven, Sussex

“Enquired about stair lift Thursday, Tim the engineer came and quoted Friday, ordered Tuesday morning (closed Monday due to bank holiday) fitted Tuesday afternoon. Could not believe the speed of service. No pressure at all to place an order when quoted. Great advice given which saved us buying extras we thought we would need and didn’t so money saved (unlike a couple of other companies!). Fitting was completed in about 2 hours. No mess, no fuss, then a thorough demonstration and advice given on how to use it. Tim , we could not fault you. A real asset to your employer. Excellent service.”
Customer in Newhaven – 30 May 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installed a straight stairlift – Crowborough, Sussex

“The engineer visited within an hour of first contact. He was polite well informed and not pushy. He arranged for installation within 24hrs, the fitter arrived on time. The lift was installed in about an hour with no disruption and he gave us a demonstration of how to operate this simple and easy to use stairlift. After a month of use we are delighted and would not hesitate to recommend this company should you be looking for this service.”
Customer in Crowborough – 23 May 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift service – Sheerness, Kent

“Colin 1st class service very prompt and clean polite, on time. Would recommend Prestige anytime to anyone.”
Customer in Sheerness – 18 May 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift service – Tunbridge Wells, Kent

“Colin. Very helpful man, polite, did a fantastic job.”
Customer in Tunbridge Wells – 11 May 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Fitting a stairlift – Broxbourne, Hertfordshire

“Excellent service and Tim the Engineer was really friendly and helpful in explaining to my Father how the stair lift worked.”
Customer in Broxbourne – 5 May 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Straight recon stairlift – Westerham, Kent

“From the moment we contacted this firm we could have been more surprised the professionalism of the people concerned.They were prompt in responding gave clear indications of cost UP FRONT, courteous, engineer came quickly made calculations and by the end of the day. Tim the fitter had a installed my stair lift. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough so much so I have already given their name to anyone who has enquired about having a lift fitted. Many thanks if only all little businesses ran like this!!!!”
Customer in Westerham – 28 April 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Reconditioned straight stair lift fitted – Guildford, Surrey

“Tim the engineer was very polite, explained everything to me in detail, carried out the works efficiently, tidied up after himself and even put up with the dogs barking.”
Customer in Guildford – 26 April 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Straight reconditioned, stair lift fitted – Brighton, Sussex

“Tim-the fitter completed the work well and explained/demonstrated how to use it very clearly.”
Customer in Brighton – 18 April 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installing a stair lift – Woking, Surrey


“Excellent service. Prompt arrival efficient installation. We were given excellent instructions for using stair lift. Clean and tidy work”
Customer in Woking – 12 April 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Fitting of stairlift – East Grinstead, Kent

“Tim provided an excellent service. His work was very quick and tidy and he had a very friendly and efficient manner.”
Customer in East Grinstead – 27 March 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installed chairs stair go up stairs for my dad – Oxted, Surrey

“Tim the engineer was 100% he see what predicament I was in with dad and he did everything in his power to get it done for him”
Customer in Oxted – 22 March 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stair lift fitted – Bexleyheath, London

“Tim arrived to give us a quote on the Wednesday, he was on time, very polite and extremely knowledgeable. Tim fitted the stair lift the next day. We were very pleased, clean, tidy. Would highly recommend, great service.”
Customer in Bexleyheath – 16 March 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Old lift removed, new lift and rail installed – St. Leonards-on-Sea, Sussex

“I am very happy with work done.”
Customer in St. Leonards-on-Sea – 7 March 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift Install – Bognor Regis, Sussex

“Very helpful, clean tidy job, very pleasant young man.”
Customer in Bognor Regis – 6 March 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation and service – Hove, Sussex

“Tim was polite friendly and professional and very though , I would highly recommend him”
Customer in Hove – 3 March 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation of straight stairlift – Battle, Sussex

“A very neat and tidy installation carried out in a very professional manner. The surveyor (Colin) and fitter (Tim) were excellent ambassadors for Prestige Stairlifts.”
Customer in Battle – 11 February 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation of stair lift – Bexhill-on-Sea

“Excellent service, polite and reliable.”
Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea – 7 February 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Annual service – Crawley, Sussex

“Colin. Excellent service, very helpful and informative. Thoroughly recommend prestige.”
Customer in Crawley – 31 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Install curved stair lift – Newhaven, Sussex

“Two nice chaps turned up on time in the evening to fit the stair life as that was the only time available to me. This had been purpose built for my wife, they worked quickly and cleanly unfortunately a problem came to light and lift had to be removed. This was no fault of Prestige Stairlifts, they refunded my deposit there and then. I was so impressed with that I would recommend them to anyone.”
Customer in Newhaven – 31 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Servicing of stair lift – Bognor Regis, Sussex

“Work excellently carried out. I am extremely pleased with the whole procedure.”
Customer in Bognor Regis – 30 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Routine yearly service, 2 batteries replaced – Broadstairs, Kent

“Very thorough service. Faultless. Excellent.”
Customer in Broadstairs – 24 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Straight stair lift fitted for my mother’s stairs – Worthing, Sussex

“Time was brilliant. Considerate to my mother’s needs he made sure she was able to use the lift safely before he left. He even provided an extra seat belt as she was unable to work the one attached to the seat. Great price and great service. Thank you Tim.”
Customer in Worthing – 17 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift install – Bognor Regis, Sussex

“Tim. Good service, fast and clean, wonderful all round.”
Customer in Bognor Regis – 6 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stair Lift Installation – Robertsbridge, Sussex

“Tim. Prompt, efficient, excellent service.”
Customer in Robertsbridge – 6 January 2017

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Straight stair lift install – Tonbridge, Kent

“Sorry for delay in returning. Was extremely helpful”
Customer in Tonbridge – 23 December 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stair lift installation – Brighton, Sussex

“A very good service, a super job.”
Customer in Brighton – 19 December 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

New batteries needed – Eastbourne, Sussex

“The service was first class. Tim was with us within half an hour as it was an emergency.”
Customer in Eastbourne – 12 December 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation of stair lift – Worthing, Surrey

“Tim was extremely courteous and friendly. Everything was explained clearly. Made us feel very confident.”
Customer in Worthing – 6 December 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Installation of a stair lift – Hastings, Sussex

“We were extremely satisfied with the installation of the stair lift. Very friendly and explained the workings of such. Could not fault engineer in any way.”
Customer in Hastings – 2 December 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Straight stair lift installation – Haywards Heath, Sussex

“More than happy with work ( Colin estimated, Tim fitted ). Was fitted next day – amazing. Have already recommended you! Thank you.”
Customer in Haywards Heath – 29 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Install stairlift – Gravesend, Kent

“Installed as stated, no problems. Explained clearly, very friendly and told to call back if any problems arise.”
Customer in Gravesend – 28 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

New stairlift install – Sittingbourne, Kent

“Very good service all round from office to survey by Colin and fitting by Tim who was bang on time and clean and tidy.”
Customer in Sittingbourne – 25 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Install a stairlift – Rochester, Kent

“Tim is very professional, very friendly and couldn’t do enough for me. Outstanding. Thank you very much. You have changed my life.”
Customer in Rochester – 24 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Reconditioned stairlift supplied and fitted – Bexhill-on-Sea, Sussex

“Fitted at very short notice and only took an hour. Very neat and tidy job by two friendly and efficient people (Tim and Peter). Sadly, circumstances dictated that the stairlift was only required for a week. It was removed sympathetically and efficiently by Tim.”
Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea – 18 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift Installation – Littlehampton, Sussex

“Tim was very efficient. Was very happy with work carried out, thank you for good job. Would recommend to friends.”
Customer in Littlehampton – 17 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift Install – Hastings, Kent

“Tim the engineer very friendly and helpful explaining how to use the stairlift.”
Customer in Hastings – 14 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Investigating problem with stair lift – Horsham, Sussex

“Colin investigated problem with stair lift and gave advice on replacement. Clear and professional”
Customer in Horsham – 10 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts

Stairlift Install – Rochester, Kent

“Very professional service.”

Customer in Rochester – 9 November 2016

Read customer reviews on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts