Customer Reviews

Below is a small selection of independent customer reviews from Checkatrade.com recommending Prestige Stairlifts and sharing stories in how satisfied they are with our work. Please take some time to read these reviews as they will help you decide to choose us to supply and fit your stairlift.


Supply and fit stairlift – Seaford, Sussex

“Supplied and fitted in eight days as promised. Excellent.”
Customer in Seaford 5 May 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair lift Install – Woking, Surrey

“What a good company. They answer the phone. They call back. They keep you informed. They are on time and the fitter Tim, knew his stuff and was so helpful. First time I have filled out a Checkatrade form but would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.”
Customer in Woking – 24 August 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


New Lift Installed – Forset Row, Sussex

“We have had 2 of the kindest most helpful engineers possible. We cannot say how happy we are, wonderful service.”
Customer in Forest Row – 12 August 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Install – Brighton, Sussex

“Tim was cheerful and courteous and very re-assuring as he fitted the stairlift. Happy to answer questions. He had a great sense of humour. His colleague Peter in the office was also extremely helpful when I first enquired about having a stairlift fitted.”
Customer in Brighton – 21 July 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair lift install – Dover, Kent

“Fast efficient service cannot praise them enough good price and workmanship.”
Customer in Dover – 28 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation of stairlift – Lewes, Sussex

“Tim and the team at Prestige provided an excellent service efficiently and speedy installation and clear demonstration and explanation of use, thank you.”
Customer in Lewes – 27 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Service to stair chair lift – Epsom, Surrey

“Colin. The work carried out is one hundred percent professional.”
Customer in Epsom – 26 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Check out for fault – Pulborough, Sussex

“Very prompt, checked for faults and generally serviced stair lift.”
Customer in Pulborough – 26 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Lift/stair serviced – Bexhill-on-Sea

“Colin from Prestige has visited several times, he’s always polite, reliable and professional”
Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea – 22 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair lift supplied and fitted – Chichester, Sussex

“A prompt and comprehensive response to my request for a stair lift at short notice. Good product at a good price.”
Customer in Chichester – 21 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Installation – Hastings, Sussex

“Tim the man that did it was so very kind such a nice man.”
Customer in Hastings – 15 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation of stairlift – Ashtead, Kent

“Excellent service and helpful instruction”
Customer in Ashtead – 8 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair lift fitted – Ashford, Kent

“Stair lift was delivered and fitted, demonstrated and used in about an hour and a half. The fitters were efficient, friendly and polite. I cannot praise them enough.”
Customer in Ashford – 5 June 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


New stair lift fitted – Newhaven, Sussex

“Enquired about stair lift Thursday, Tim the engineer came and quoted Friday, ordered Tuesday morning (closed Monday due to bank holiday) fitted Tuesday afternoon. Could not believe the speed of service. No pressure at all to place an order when quoted. Great advice given which saved us buying extras we thought we would need and didn’t so money saved (unlike a couple of other companies!). Fitting was completed in about 2 hours. No mess, no fuss, then a thorough demonstration and advice given on how to use it. Tim , we could not fault you. A real asset to your employer. Excellent service.”
Customer in Newhaven – 30 May 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installed a straight stairlift – Crowborough, Sussex

“The engineer visited within an hour of first contact. He was polite well informed and not pushy. He arranged for installation within 24hrs, the fitter arrived on time. The lift was installed in about an hour with no disruption and he gave us a demonstration of how to operate this simple and easy to use stairlift. After a month of use we are delighted and would not hesitate to recommend this company should you be looking for this service.”
Customer in Crowborough – 23 May 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift service – Sheerness, Kent

“Colin 1st class service very prompt and clean polite, on time. Would recommend Prestige anytime to anyone.”
Customer in Sheerness – 18 May 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift service – Tunbridge Wells, Kent

“Colin. Very helpful man, polite, did a fantastic job.”
Customer in Tunbridge Wells – 11 May 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Fitting a stairlift – Broxbourne, Hertfordshire

“Excellent service and Tim the Engineer was really friendly and helpful in explaining to my Father how the stair lift worked.”
Customer in Broxbourne – 5 May 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Straight recon stairlift – Westerham, Kent

“From the moment we contacted this firm we could have been more surprised the professionalism of the people concerned.They were prompt in responding gave clear indications of cost UP FRONT, courteous, engineer came quickly made calculations and by the end of the day. Tim the fitter had a installed my stair lift. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough so much so I have already given their name to anyone who has enquired about having a lift fitted. Many thanks if only all little businesses ran like this!!!!”
Customer in Westerham – 28 April 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Reconditioned straight stair lift fitted – Guildford, Surrey

“Tim the engineer was very polite, explained everything to me in detail, carried out the works efficiently, tidied up after himself and even put up with the dogs barking.”
Customer in Guildford – 26 April 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Straight reconditioned, stair lift fitted – Brighton, Sussex

“Tim-the fitter completed the work well and explained/demonstrated how to use it very clearly.”
Customer in Brighton – 18 April 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installing a stair lift – Woking, Surrey
“Excellent service. Prompt arrival efficient installation. We were given excellent instructions for using stair lift. Clean and tidy work”
Customer in Woking – 12 April 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Fitting of stairlift – East Grinstead, Kent

“Tim provided an excellent service. His work was very quick and tidy and he had a very friendly and efficient manner.”
Customer in East Grinstead – 27 March 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installed chairs stair go up stairs for my dad – Oxted, Surrey

“Tim the engineer was 100% he see what predicament I was in with dad and he did everything in his power to get it done for him”
Customer in Oxted – 22 March 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair lift fitted – Bexleyheath, London

“Tim arrived to give us a quote on the Wednesday, he was on time, very polite and extremely knowledgeable. Tim fitted the stair lift the next day. We were very pleased, clean, tidy. Would highly recommend, great service.”
Customer in Bexleyheath – 16 March 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Old lift removed, new lift and rail installed – St. Leonards-on-Sea, Sussex

“I am very happy with work done.”
Customer in St. Leonards-on-Sea – 7 March 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Install – Bognor Regis, Sussex

“Very helpful, clean tidy job, very pleasant young man.”
Customer in Bognor Regis – 6 March 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation and service – Hove, Sussex

“Tim was polite friendly and professional and very though , I would highly recommend him”
Customer in Hove – 3 March 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation of straight stairlift – Battle, Sussex

“A very neat and tidy installation carried out in a very professional manner. The surveyor (Colin) and fitter (Tim) were excellent ambassadors for Prestige Stairlifts.”
Customer in Battle – 11 February 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation of stair lift – Bexhill-on-Sea

“Excellent service, polite and reliable.”
Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea – 7 February 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Annual service – Crawley, Sussex

“Colin. Excellent service, very helpful and informative. Thoroughly recommend prestige.”
Customer in Crawley – 31 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Install curved stair lift – Newhaven, Sussex

“Two nice chaps turned up on time in the evening to fit the stair life as that was the only time available to me. This had been purpose built for my wife, they worked quickly and cleanly unfortunately a problem came to light and lift had to be removed. This was no fault of Prestige Stairlifts, they refunded my deposit there and then. I was so impressed with that I would recommend them to anyone.”
Customer in Newhaven – 31 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Servicing of stair lift – Bognor Regis, Sussex

“Work excellently carried out. I am extremely pleased with the whole procedure.”
Customer in Bognor Regis – 30 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Routine yearly service, 2 batteries replaced – Broadstairs, Kent

“Very thorough service. Faultless. Excellent.”
Customer in Broadstairs – 24 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Straight stair lift fitted for my mother’s stairs – Worthing, Sussex

“Time was brilliant. Considerate to my mother’s needs he made sure she was able to use the lift safely before he left. He even provided an extra seat belt as she was unable to work the one attached to the seat. Great price and great service. Thank you Tim.”
Customer in Worthing – 17 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift install – Bognor Regis, Sussex

“Tim. Good service, fast and clean, wonderful all round.”
Customer in Bognor Regis – 6 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair Lift Installation – Robertsbridge, Sussex

“Tim. Prompt, efficient, excellent service.”
Customer in Robertsbridge – 6 January 2017

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Straight stair lift install – Tonbridge, Kent

“Sorry for delay in returning. Was extremely helpful”
Customer in Tonbridge – 23 December 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stair lift installation – Brighton, Sussex

“A very good service, a super job.”
Customer in Brighton – 19 December 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


New batteries needed – Eastbourne, Sussex

“The service was first class. Tim was with us within half an hour as it was an emergency.”
Customer in Eastbourne – 12 December 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation of stair lift – Worthing, Surrey

“Tim was extremely courteous and friendly. Everything was explained clearly. Made us feel very confident.”
Customer in Worthing – 6 December 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Installation of a stair lift – Hastings, Sussex

“We were extremely satisfied with the installation of the stair lift. Very friendly and explained the workings of such. Could not fault engineer in any way.”
Customer in Hastings – 2 December 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Straight stair lift installation – Haywards Heath, Sussex

“More than happy with work ( Colin estimated, Tim fitted ). Was fitted next day – amazing. Have already recommended you! Thank you.”
Customer in Haywards Heath – 29 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Install stairlift – Gravesend, Kent

“Installed as stated, no problems. Explained clearly, very friendly and told to call back if any problems arise.”
Customer in Gravesend – 28 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


New stairlift install – Sittingbourne, Kent

“Very good service all round from office to survey by Colin and fitting by Tim who was bang on time and clean and tidy.”
Customer in Sittingbourne – 25 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Install a stairlift – Rochester, Kent

“Tim is very professional, very friendly and couldn’t do enough for me. Outstanding. Thank you very much. You have changed my life.”
Customer in Rochester – 24 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Reconditioned stairlift supplied and fitted – Bexhill-on-Sea, Sussex

“Fitted at very short notice and only took an hour. Very neat and tidy job by two friendly and efficient people (Tim and Peter). Sadly, circumstances dictated that the stairlift was only required for a week. It was removed sympathetically and efficiently by Tim.”
Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea – 18 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Installation – Littlehampton, Sussex

“Tim was very efficient. Was very happy with work carried out, thank you for good job. Would recommend to friends.”
Customer in Littlehampton – 17 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Install – Hastings, Kent

“Tim the engineer very friendly and helpful explaining how to use the stairlift.”
Customer in Hastings – 14 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Investigating problem with stair lift – Horsham, Sussex

“Colin investigated problem with stair lift and gave advice on replacement. Clear and professional”
Customer in Horsham – 10 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Install – Rochester, Kent

“Very professional service.”

Customer in Rochester – 9 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts


Stairlift Service

“Knaon Tim service engineer for 10 yaks always happy with service provided very friendly company”
Customer in St. Leonards-on-Sea – 7 November 2016

Read review on Checkatrade for Prestige Stairlifts